Ensemble Auditions

For students interested in auditioning for a music performance ensemble at Grossmont College, please contact the ensemble music director for audition times and information:

 

Grossmont College Afro-Cuban Ensemble

Music Director: Manny Cepeda: mannycepeda@hotmail.com
Date: Auditions will be held during the first class meeting

Monday, August 22, 7:00PM - 09:55PM
Building 26, Room: 225

 

More Information


Grossmont College Concert Band

Music Director: Russ Sperling: russ.sperling@gcccd.edu
Date: No Audition Required!
Building 26, Room: 221

 

More Information


Grossmont College Guitar Ensemble

Music Director: Sean Bassett

Monday, August 22 at 2:30 pm

Please contact Mr. Sean Bassett for specific audition time.

sean.bassett@gcccd.edu

Building 26, Room: 221

 

More Information


Grossmont College Jazz Ensemble

Music Director: Derek Cannon: derek.cannon@gcccd.edu
Date: Auditions will be held the first day of class. 

Tuesday, August 23 1, 7:00PM - 9:50PM 

 

More Information
Building 26, Room: 221


Jazz Vocal Ensemble (Cadence)

Music Director: Melonie Grinnell: melonie.grinnell@gcccd.edu 

TBD

 

More Information


Grossmont Master Chorale

Music Director: Randall Tweed: randall.tweed@gcccd.edu
Date: Tuesday, August 23, 6:30-8:00 p.m. in room 26-225

Please contact Dr. Randall Tweed to confirm a specific audition time.

randall.tweed@gcccd.edu

 

More Information

Building 26, Room: 225


Grossmont Symphony Orchestra

Music Director: Randall Tweed: randall.tweed@gcccd.edu
Date: Wednesday, August 24, 6:30-8:00 p.m. in room 26-221

Please contact Dr. Randall Tweed to confirm a specific audition time.

randall.tweed@gcccd.edu

 

More Information

Building 26, Room: 221


Grossmont Middle East Ensemble (Caravan)
Music Director: Farhad Bahrami:  farhad.bahrami@gcccd.edu

Date:  Auditions will be held during the first class meeting.

 

More Information

Building 26, Room: 225


Grossmont College String Orchestra

Music Director: Alyze Dreiling: alyze.dreiling-hamme@gcccd.edu

Date: Please contact the instructor via email to register

for the course at: alyze.dreiling-hamme@gcccd.edu

 

More Information

Building 26, Room: 221

  

For more information, please contact the Grossmont College Music Department office at: (619) 644-7254.