Meet the A.R.C. Team

 

Department Coordinator

 

photo of patrice braswell

Dr. Patrice Braswell, A.R.C. Coordinator

Email: patrice.braswell@gcccd.edu

Patrice earned her Power Boat License during the Spring of 2018. On her days off from work, you can find her cruising Mission Bay for some rest and relaxation!

 

Counselors & Specialists

photo of carl fielden

Carl Fielden, Learning Disability Specialist, ATC Coordinator

Email: Carl.Fielden@gcccd.edu

"The mountains are calling and I must go."  -John Muir

 

photo of christine ho

Christine Ho, A.R.C. Counselor

Email: Christine_Ho@gcccd.edu

"Let go of who you think you're supposed to be; embrace who you are." -Brene Brown

 

photo of marlene barr 

Marlene Barr, Adjunct A.R.C. Counselor

Email: Marlene.Barr@gcccd.edu

“Many of life’s failures are people who did not realize how close they were to success when they gave up.” –Thomas Edison

Main Office

profile photo of melissa benton

Melissa Benton, Student Services Specialist

Email: Melissa.Benton@gcccd.edu

“It is never too late to be who you might have been.” –George Elliot

No Image

Alma Reyes, Student Services Assistant - Substitute

Email: almarelly_reyes@gcccd.edu
"all is a riddle, and the key to the riddle is another riddle" - Ralph Waldo Emerson

No Image

Denise Robertson, Interpreter & Real Time Captioning Coordinator

 Email: Denise.Robertson@gcccd.edu

photo of hadeel yaqoub

Hadeel Yaqoub, Arabic Language Interpreter

Email: Hadeel.Yaqoub@gcccd.edu

“You change for two reasons: either you learn enough that you want to, or you’ve been hurt enough that you have to.” –Unknown

A.R.C.Testing Center

photo of janet shipstead

Janet Shipstead, Test Proctor, A.R.C. Testing Center

Email: Janet.Shipstead@gcccd.edu

“Do the best you can until you know better. Then when you know better, do better.” -Maya Angelou

photo of teri apodaca

Teri Apodaca, Clerical Assistant - Intermediate, A.R.C. Testing Center

Email: Theresa.Apodaca@gcccd.edu

Assistive Technology & Alternate Media

photo of william bown

William Bown, Student Services Specialist, Assistive Technology Center (ATC)

Email: William.Bown@gcccd.edu

“The only person who is educated is the one who has learned how to learn and change.” –Carl Rogers

No Image

Trang Nguyen, Instructional Lab Assistant Intermediate, Alternate Media

Email: Trang.Nguyen@gcccd.edu