Faculty & Staff

The faculty and staff in Theatre Arts at Grossmont College are a professionally oriented team. Full-time faculty as well as Adjunct instructors, along with our technicians in costume design, scenic, and lighting/sound and operations continue to work in professional venues throughout San Diego and California along with their numerous teaching responsibilities. Our reputation for excellence in all teaching and production areas is noted throughout San Diego and the State.

 

 

 
FULL TIME FACULTY
 

Brian Rickel

Brian Rickel
Acting, Department Chair
 Brian.Rickel@gcccd.edu

Katie Banville

Katie Banville
Musical Theatre
Kathleen.Banville@gcccd.edu

Craig Everett

Craig Everett
Lighting & Sound
Craig.Everett@gcccd.edu

 

 
ADJUNCT FACULTY
 

Gerilyn Brault

Gerilyn Brault
Makeup
Gerilyn.Brault@gcccd.edu

Geno Carr

Geno Carr
Acting
Geno.Carr@gcccd.edu

Benjamin Cole

Benjamin Cole
Acting
Benjamin.Cole@gcccd.edu

Megan DeBoard

Megan DeBoard
Acting
Megan.DeBoard@gcccd.edu

Kevin Hafso Koppman

Kevin Hafso Koppman
Voice and Movement
Kevin.Koppman@gcccd.edu

heil

Jason Heil

Narrative Theory

Jason.Heil@gcccd.edu

Bibi Mama

 Bibi Mama
Acting
Rabiath.Mama@gcccd.edu

Paul Reams

Paul Reams

Introduction to Theatre
Paul.Reams@gcccd.edu

Skyler Sullivan
Skyler Sullivan
Mime & Acting
Skyler.Sullivan@gcccd.edu

 Jeannette Thomas
Jeannette Thomas,
Adjunct Professor
Directing & Acting
Jeannette.Thomas@gcccd.edu



 Veronica Von Borstel

Veronica von Borstel
Costuming
Veronica.VonBorstel@gcccd.edu

 

 
THEATRE ARTS STAFF
 

Manny Lopez

Manny Lopez

Light and Sound Technician

Manny.Lopez@gcccd.edu

Joan Mathison

Joan Mathison

Costume Shop Technician

Joan.Mathison@gcccd.edu

Michael McKeon

Michael McKeon

Scene Shop Technician

Michael.McKeon@gcccd.edu

 

Alexis Popko

Alexis Popko

Theatre Operations Facilitator & Box Office

Alexis.Popko@gcccd.edu