Faculty & Staff

Grossmont College is very proud of the high caliber of its faculty. Culinary Arts classes are taught by a variety of instructors who have degrees as well as professional experience in their fields, including several working executive chefs. All are very enthusiastic about the field and enjoy preparing students for the world of work.

 


Chef James Foran

 

Baking and Pastry Faculty Instructor
Culinary Arts Coordinator & Chair
James.Foran@gcccd.edu

 


Chef Josephine “Jojo” Rossi

 

Faculty Instructor
Josephine.Rossi@gcccd.edu

 


Chef Valarie Carlone Baker

 

Faculty Instructor
Valarie.CarloneBaker@gcccd.edu 

 


Chef David McHugh

 

Adjunct Instructor
David.McHugh@gcccd.edu

 


Chef Helen Coyne

 

Adjunct Instructor
Helen.Coyne@gcccd.edu 

 


Chef Greg Smith

 

Adjunct Instructor
Gregory.Smith@gcccd.edu

 


Chef Marianne Daquino

 

Adjunct Instructor
Marianne.Daquino@gcccd.edu 

 


Chef HollyAnne Sims

 

Adjunct Instructor
HollyAnne.Sims2@gcccd.edu  

 


Chef Kevin Rhodes

 

Adjunct Instructor

 


Chef Kris Saradpon

 

Facilitator
Kris.Saradpon@gcccd.edu