Faculty and Staff

Chemistry Department

  

Expand All | Collapse All

Full-time Faculty

 

Name Title Phone Email Office
Joshi, Hima, Ph.D. Instructor of Chemistry 619-644-7245 hima.joshi@gcccd.edu 30-226
Larter, Martin Assistant Professor of Chemistry 619-644-7346 martin.larter@gcccd.edu 30-220
Lehman, Jeff Professor of Chemistry 619-644-7341 jeff.lehman@gcccd.edu 30-218
Olmstead, Thomas, Ph.D. Professor of Chemistry 619-644-7483 tom.olmstead@gcccd.edu 30-228
Vance, Diana Assistant Professor of Chemistry 619-644-7047 diana.vance@gcccd.edu 30-216

 

 

Adjunct Faculty

 

Name Title Email Office
Adams, J, Ph.D., J.D.
Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry
j.adams@gcccd.edu
 
Arriola, Kyle
Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry
kyle.arriola@gcccd.edu  
Avila, Joseph
Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry joseph.avila@gcccd.edu  
Butland, Karen Adjunct Professor, Chemistry karen.butland@gcccd.edu  
Czworkowski, John, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry john.czworkowski@gcccd.edu 30-220
Dunn, Sarah, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry sarah.dunn@gcccd.edu  
Ewig, Carl, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor, Science carl.ewig@gcccd.edu 30-220
Friedman, Peter, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry peter.friedman@gcccd.edu 30-220
Hamaoka, Brent, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry brent.hamaoka@gcccd.edu 30-220
Goodman, Mark Professor, Geography, Science  mark.goodman@gcccd.edu 37-300A1
Kelly, Michael, Ph.D
Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry
Michael.Kelly2@gcccd.edu
30-228
Paulsen, Heike Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry heike.paulsen@gcccd.edu  
Stanfield, Jessica Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry, Science jessica.stanfield@gcccd.edu 30-224
Thompson, Bryce
Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry
bryce.thompson@gcccd.edu  
Valder, Carolina
Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry
carolina.valder@gcccd.edu  
Xiao, Andrew
Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry
andrew.xiao@gcccd.edu
 
Zajac, Ewa Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry, Science ewa.zajac@gcccd.edu 30-228

 

 

Technicians

 

Name Title Phone Email Office
Bertin, Juliana
Technician II, Chemistry
619-644-3781
juliana.bertin@gcccd.edu
30-236
Crume, Theresa Technician II, Chemistry 619-644-7818 theresa.crume@gcccd.edu 30-232
Sotelo-New, Irma
Technician III, Chemistry
619-644-7339 irma.sotelonew@gcccd.edu 30-232
Stockroom, Chemistry   619-644-7339    

 

 

Former Technicians

 

Name Title
Bardack, Joyce Technician, Chemistry
Ash, Barbara Technician, Chemistry 
Lawson,  Marienikki Technician, Chemistry 
Anderson, Karl Technician, Chemistry 
Sindewald, Ryan
Technician, Chemistry
Oertling, Lisa
Technician, Chemistry Senior

 

 

Retired and Emeritus Faculty
 
 Emeritus Faculty

 

Name Start Date Retirement Date

Bornhorst, William R.

Emeritus Professor 

09/08/1970 01/01/2001

Givens, William G., Ph.D.

"Bill" Givens 

Emeritus Professor 

09/06/1966 06/03/1998

Holleran, John M.

"Jack" Holleran

Emeritus Professor 

09/01/1962 06/07/1989

Maley, John R., Ph.D.

Emeritus Professor 

09/02/1971 06/04/2003

Park, Charles David

"Chuck" Park 

Emeritus Professor 

09/10/1968 06/02/1999

 

 

Retired Faculty

 

Name Start Date Retirement Date

George, Judy

Professor of Chemistry

08/13/2001
07/1/2022

Oakes, John Ph.D.

Professor of Chemistry and Science 

08/14/2000 06/14/2018

Willard, Cary Ph.D. 

Professor of Chemistry 

08/16/1993 11/14/2020

 

 

 
 
Related Resources

American Chemical Society

Science Club