Academic Affairs Council (AAC) Meetings


Meeting Frequency: 4th Monday of the Month (except holidays)
Meeting Time: 1:00 - 2:30 PM
Meeting Location: College Conference Room


Academic Affairs Council (AAC) meets every  4th Monday, except holidays from 1:00 to 2:30 PM in the College Conference Room (CCR). AAC is an operational committee per the Governance and Decision-Making Handbook (adopted November 1, 2018).


AAC is chaired by the Vice President, Academic Affairs (VPAA) and its membership is comprised of the instructional deans and the instructional operations supervisor. In addition, the Sr. Dean of College Planning and Institutional Effectiveness (CPIE), the Dean of Student Success & Equity, and the Special Event Coordinator (Las Colinas program) participate as resources and the Academic Senate President and Senate Officers.



AAC Membership:

Allied Health & Nursing  (Sr. Dean)

Arts, Languages, and Communication  (Dean)

Counseling, Student Development & Matriculation  (Dean)

Career Technical Education/Workforce Development  (Dean)

English & Social/Behavioral Sciences  (Dean)

Learning & Technology Resources  (Dean)

Mathematics, Natural Sciences, Exercise Science & Wellness  (Dean)

Instructional Operations (Supervisor)


Academic Senate President (Pearl Lopez)

Academic Senate Vice President (Steve Davis)

Academic Senate Officer (Liz Barrow)

Academic Senate Officer (Sharon Sampson)

Academic Senate Officer (June Yang)

Academic Senate Officer/PTFC (Richard Unis)


There are currently no meetings.