Faculty

 

Full-Time Faculty

Jeanette Calo

Jeanette Calo
Department Chair
Professor, Journalism/Digital Media

619-644-7269
Office: 20-203
jeanette.calo@gcccd.edu

 

 

Jim Papageorge

 

Jim Papageorge
Professor, Audio
619-644-7438
Office: 20-206
jim.papageorge@gcccd.edu

 


Breanne Scott

 

Breanne Scott
Instructor, Video
619-644-2063
Office: 20-202
breanne.scott@gcccd.edu

 

Evan Wirig

Dr. Evan C. Wirig

Professor, Audio/Video
619-644-7465
Office: 20-207
evan.wirig@gcccd.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Chris Chan

Chris Chan
MCOM-105 Intro to Electronic Media
MCOM-155 Internship Sequences
MCOM-216 Audio Production
chris.chan@gcccd.edu

 

Robert Lacher

Robert Lacher
MCOM-117 Television Studio Operations
MCOM-118 Media Script Writing
robert.lacher@gcccd.edu

 

Support Staff

 

Brian Cantarini

Brian Cantarini
Chief Engineer
619-644-7268
brian.cantarini@gcccd.edu