Faculty


Full-Time Faculty 

 

Breanne Ahearn

 

Dr. Breanne Ahearn

Instructor, Video

619-644-7328
Office: 20-202
breanne.ahearn@gcccd.edu

 

Jeanette Calo

 

Jeanette Calo

Department Chair
Assistant Professor, Journalism/Digital Media

619-644-7269
Office: 20-203
jeanette.calo@gcccd.edu

 

Evan Wirig

 

Dr. Evan C. Wirig

Professor, Audio/Video
619-644-7465
Office: 20-207
evan.wirig@gcccd.edu


Adjunct Faculty

 

Brenda Edgerton-Webster

 

Dr. Brenda Edgerton-Webster

MCOM-110 Mass Media & Society
MCOM-111 Intro to Film Analysis

brenda.edgertonwebster@gcccd.edu

 

Robert Lacher

 

Robert Lacher

MCOM-117 TV Studio Operations
MCOM-118 Media Script Writing
robert.lacher@gcccd.edu

 

 

Patricia Maxwell

 

Dr. Patricia Maxwell

MCOM-105 Intro to Electronic Media

MCOM-110 Mass Media & Society
patricia.maxwell@gcccd.edu

 

Dr. Rogelio Novales

 

Rogelio Novales

MCOM-120 Single Camera Cinematography

MCOM-212 Multimedia Reporting
rogelio.novales@gcccd.edu

 

Bob Sly

 

Bob Sly

MCOM-105 Intro to Electronic Media
MCOM-120 Single Camera Cinematography
bob.sly@gcccd.edu

 


Support Staff

 

Brian Cantarini

 

Brian Cantarini

Chief Engineer
619-644-7268

Office: 20-135
brian.cantarini@gcccd.edu

 


FOLLOW US: YouTube Instagram Facebook