Faculty & Staff


Faculty:

Tim Cliffe, Judd Curran, Mark Goodman, Gary Jacobson, Scott Therkalsen, Anne Teachout

 

Adjunct Faculty:

Memorie Yasuda, Kristen Monteverde

 

Earth Science Laboratory Technician:

Julie Burcham

 

Tutors:

Fall 2019 Tutors TBA

 

Faculty

 

Tim Cliffe

Email:  tim.cliffe@gcccd.edu
Phone:  (619) 644-7344
Office:  37-300A-1
Geography
Oceanography
Meteorology
Geology

 

 

Judd Curran

(Department Co-Chair)

Email:  judd.curran@gcccd.edu
Phone:  (619) 644-7343
Office:  37-300A-1
Geography

Websites:
GEOG 120:  Physical Geography
GEOG 104: Introduction to GIS
 

Mark Goodman

Email:  mark.goodman@gcccd.edu
Phone:  (619) 644-7886
Office:  37-300A-3
Geography

 

 

Scott Therkalsen

Email:  scott.therkalsen@gcccd.edu
Phone:  (619) 644-7358
Office:  37-300A-4
Geography

Website
 

Gary Jacobson

(Department Co-Chair)

Email:  gary.jacobson@gcccd.edu
Phone:  (619) 644-7887
Office:  37-300A-3
Geology
Oceanography

Website

 

 

Chris Hill, Ph.D.

Email:  chris.hill@gcccd.edu
Office:  37-300A
Geology
Oceanography

 

 

Anne Teachout

Email:  anne.teachout@gcccd.edu
Office:  37-300A
Geology
Oceanography

 

 

Adjunct Faculty

 

 

Memorie Yasuda

Email:  memorie.yasuda@gcccd.edu

Office:  37-300A
Oceanography

 

  

Kristen Monteverde

Email:  kristen.monteverde@gcccd.edu

Office:  37-300A
Geology
Geography

 

 

Earth Science Laboratory Technician

 

 

Julie Burcham

Earth Science Laboratory Technician

Email:  julie.burcham@gcccd.edu

Office:  37-300A
Lab:  30-258