Skip to contentSkip to Main Site NavigationSkip to Site Left NavigationSkip to Site Utility NavigationSkip to Site SearchSkip to FooterDownload Adobe Reader
LB Archive impact banner

Ticket To Write

Ticket To Write frontispiece

Ticket To Write

The Golden Age of Rock Music Journalism

from Crawdaddy Magazine to MTV (1966-81)

Runtime: 120 minutes
Rating: PG-13
Directed by Raul Sandelin.
Starring journalists Billy Altman, Ken Barnes, Robbie Cruger, Jim DeRogatis, Dave DiMartino, Robert Duncan, Ben Fong-Torres, Bill Holdship, Esther Korinsky, and others.
Released April 2016


Expand All | Collapse All

Full List of Credits

Rating: PG-13



Directed and Written by
Raul Sandelin
Cast (in credits order)
Billy Altman 
Ken Barnes 
Cindy Lee Berryhill 
Steve Brown 
Robert Christgau 
Paul Collins 
Robbie Cruger 
Jim Derogatis 
Dave DiMartino 
Robert Duncan 
Ben Fong Torres 
Bill Holdship 
Esther Korisnky-Woodward 
Robert Matheu 
Paula Mejia 
Richard Meltzer 
John Morthland 
Sandy Pearlman 
Richard Riegel 
Ira Robbins 
Terre Roche 
Gene Sculatti 
Andy Shernoff 
Eric Siegel 
Sylvia Simmons 
Mike Skill 
Chris Stamey 
Mike Stax 
Tim Stegall 
Jaan Uhelszki 
Ed Ward 
Susan Whitall 
Kent Wolgamott

Produced by
Edward Turner 

Music by
Raul Sandelin 

Cinematography by
Tony Butler 
Raj Tawney 

Film Editing by
Tony Butler 

Production Design by
Leonard Walker Torres

Production Management
Robert Houghton

Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Dylan Sandelin

Other Crew
David Turner


Last Updated: 08/16/2016
  • Grossmont
  • Cuyamaca
A Member of the Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District