Skip to contentSkip to Main Site NavigationSkip to Site Left NavigationSkip to Site Utility NavigationSkip to Site SearchSkip to FooterDownload Adobe Reader
Faculty
Chemistry
Home » Academics » Departments » Chemistry » Chemistry Department Faculty and Staff
Print

Chemistry Department Faculty and Staff

tenuredchemv2.png

Expand All | Collapse All

Full-Time Faculty
Name Title Phone Email Office
judygeorge2011.jpg George, Judy Professor of Chemistry 619-644-7325 judy.george@gcccd.edu 30-216
martinlarter2011.jpg Larter, Martin Assistant Professor of Chemistry 619-644-7346 martin.larter@gcccd.edu 30-220
jefflehman2011.jpg Lehman, Jeff Professor of Chemistry 619-644-7341 jeff.lehman@gcccd.edu 30-218
drtomolmstead.jpg Olmstead, Thomas Ph.D. Professor of Chemistry 619-644-7483 tom.olmstead@gcccd.edu 30-228
dianavance2011.jpg Vance, Diana Assistant Professor of Chemistry 619-644-7047 diana.vance@gcccd.edu 30-214
drcarywillard35galleryedition.jpgdrcarywillard2011.jpg Willard, Cary Ph.D.

Professor of Chemistry

Interim Dean of MNSESW 

619-644-7427

619-644-7163

cary.willard@gcccd.edu

30-224

10-133

Adjunct Faculty
Name Title Email Office Number
                KarenButland.JPG Butland, Karen Adjunct Associate Professor, Chemistry karen.butland@gcccd.edu 30-224
Byk, Tamara Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry tamara.byk@gcccd.edu
Carlson, Theresa Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry theresa.carlson@gcccd.edu
Chang, Synthia Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry synthia.chang@gcccd.edu
Clare, Laurie Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry laurie.clare@gcccd.edu
Cohan, Nathaniel Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry nathaniel.woodcohan@gcccd.edu
Cripps, Stephan Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry  stephan.cripps@gcccd.edu
Czworkowski, John Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry john.czworkowski@gcccd.edu 30-224
Delcamp, Tavner Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry tavner.delcamp@gcccd.edu
Duncan, Jennifer Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry, Earth Science jennifer.duncan@gcccd.edu
Dunn, Sarah Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry sarah.dunn@gcccd.edu
Ewig, Carl Adjunct Instructor, Science carl.ewig@gcccd.edu 30-224
Friedman, Peter Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry peter.friedman@gcccd.edu 30-220
Hamaoka, Brent Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry brent.hamaoka@gcccd.edu 30-220
Huang, Wei Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry weihao.huang@gcccd.edu 30-220
Goodman, Mark Professor, Geography, Science  mark.goodman@gcccd.edu 37-300A1
Ochoa, Wendy Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry, Science maria.fernandezochoa@gcccd.edu 30-226
Paulsen, Heike Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry heike.paulsen@gcccd.edu
Regmi, Bishnu Adjunct Instruction, Chemistry  bishnu.regmi@gcccd.edu
Shook, Stacie Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry stacie.shook@gcccd.edu
Woods, Jessica Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry jessica.woods@gcccd.edu 30-224
Zajac, Ewa Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry, Science ewa.zajac@gcccd.edu 30-228
Chemistry Technicians
Name Title Phone Email Office
theresacrume2011.jpg Crume, Theresa Technician, Chemistry 619-644-7818 theresa.crume@gcccd.edu 30-232
lisaoertilingchemistrytechnician35galleryedition.jpglisaoertling2011.jpg Oertling, Lisa Technician, Chemistry Senior 619-644-7339 lisa.oertling@gcccd.edu 30-232
sindewald2c-ryan_18.jpg Sindewald, Ryan Technician, Chemistry  619-644-3781 ryan.syndewald@gcccd.edu 30-236
Stockroom, Chemistry 619-644-7339

Former Chemistry Technicians: 

joycebardack25galleryeditioninmemorium.jpgbarbaraashchemistrytechnician25galleryeditionv2.jpgmarienikkilawsonchemistrytechnician25galleryedition.jpgkarlandersonchemistrytechnician35galleryedition.jpg

Retired and Emeritus Faculty

Emeritus Faculty

Name Start Date Retirement Date
 williambornhorst25galleryedition.jpg

Bornhorst, William R.

Emeritus Professor 

09/08/1970 01/01/2001 bill-bornhorst-2009-11-27-22.12.18-11.jpg
drwilliamgivens25galleryedition.jpg

Givens, William G., Ph.D.

"Bill" Givens 

Emeritus Professor 

09/06/1966 06/03/1998 bill-givens-2009-07-16-16.33.12-8.jpg
johnjackholleran1964.jpgjohnjackholleran25galleryedition.jpg

Holleran, John M.

"Jack" Holleran

Emeritus Professor 

09/01/1962 06/07/1989 pict0014chemclassjackholleranlate80s.jpg
drjohnmaley35galleryedition.jpg

Maley, John R., Ph.D.

Emeritus Professor 

09/02/1971 06/04/2003 chuck-park-and-john-maley-2011-05-05-12.25.47.jpg
chuckpark25galleryedition.jpg

Park, Charles David

"Chuck" Park 

Emeritus Professor 

09/10/1968 06/02/1999

Retired Faculty 

 

Name Start Date Retirement Date 
drjohnoakes2011.jpg

Oakes, John Ph.D.

Professor of Chemistry and Science 

08/14/2000 06/04/2018

 

Last Updated: 08/20/2018
  • GCCCD
  • Grossmont
  • Cuyamaca
A Member of the Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District